Enquire Now
Enquire Now

What our customers say about us…

Garden Room Reviews

“We are really pleased with our Garden Room – it looks fabulous and the finish is excellent.  Lewis and the guys worked really hard – long hours in not the greatest weather, and the logistics of the site and access were challenging.”

Peter from St Ives (December 2019)

“We are very pleased with the service and quality of our new garden room. Jonny was very helpful in the pre-order stage, arranging viewing of another local installation and providing guidance on raising the ceiling height. We were kept up to date with scheduling and Lewis and John, the installers were superb, working long hours in pretty poor conditions. We are happy to recommend this company. All that we need to do now is landscape around the building – when it stops raining!”

Nicola from Hampshire (October 2019)

“I just wanted to email and say how happy I am with the completed garden room, I haven’t moved in yet (still waiting on electrician) but, so far it looks great and feels great. Also, I wanted to say how brilliant Tom and Martin were, very professional and very kind. Top guys.”

Ben from Potters Bar (October 2019)

“Really happy with our canopy room! Nothing was too much trouble for the installation team, really friendly, knowledgeable and punctual. Leon and his guys worked through all weather (northern ‘summer’) and the end result is fantastic!”

Paul from Canforth (September 2019)

“We are delighted with how our garden room looks.  Harry and Josh worked unbelievably hard and were a pleasure to have around.  Despite being hampered by torrential rain and poor ground conditions for the foundations the room was finished on time to a very high standard.  I would highly recommend Modern Garden Rooms”

Vaughan from Fleet (August 2019)

“Everything they said they would do, they did. Can’t fault from communication leading up to the install, including drawings etc, to the install team. In fact the hottest day on record, they were working late at night. Very impressive!”

Neil from Hertfordshire (July 2019)

“The garden room is super great, the cedar wood is fantastic and getting really positive comments from neighbours etc and we were well impressed with your crew ‘Lewis and Jon’. Great guys.”

Andy from Broadstone (July 2019)

“I would just to say we’re really chuffed with the canopy room. It looks fantastic. Dave and Steven were very professional to deal with and a pleasure to have around for the week.”

Matt from Whixley (July 2019)

“Thanks for doing such a great job on the Garden Room. Really appreciate the attention to detail and the overall look is fantastic. Both Lewis and Gary were spot on in terms of their workmanship and equally as important they were personable and extremely courteous. An added bonus was the fact that they didn’t let the dog escape..! Thanks to the Modern Garden Room Team. I’ll definitely be recommending you.”

Kevin from Escrick (July 2019)

“Really pleased with the build, Tom and Harry have done a stellar job.”

James from Maidenhead (July 2019)

“Thanks Jonny super happy…. Love it.”

Todd from St Albans (July 2019)

“Many thanks for an excellent room – Lewis and Shaun did a wonderful job.”

David from Lincoln (June 2019)

“We are delighted with our Garden Room – it looks fantastic. The installation team were amazing, working long hours and in dreadful weather yesterday. They were clean, tidy and incredibly courteous, considerate and friendly. Many thanks for making the whole process so
easy and enjoyable.”

Janette from Basingstoke (June 2019)

“I am very happy with the building indeed. Lewis and the team were excellent on site – worked long days, minimal fuss and mess and great attention to detail. Really impressed and will be recommending MGR for sure. By the way, I happened to visit another garden room recently of a relative – the finish on mine is outstanding in comparison.”

Nick from Bristol (June 2019)

“Just wanted to say how thrilled we are with our Garden Room – the kids have already claimed it as theirs and we’ve had the neighbours round admiring it. Can I just say how impressed we were with Tom and Harry – they were really friendly and worked so hard, even when our dog ate Harry’s sandwich!”

Jo from Chepstow (June 2019)

“Hi Jonny just to let you know we are really pleased with the garden room. The lads were excellent and have done a fantastic job.”

Matt from Thames Ditton (May 2019)

“Very happy with the garden room – the guys did a brilliant job.”

Rory from Poole (May 2019)

“Very happy with the work and the fellas were a pleasure to have around.”

Chris from Tunbridge Wells (May 2019)

“Lewis and the team did an amazing job building our garden room. They not only built us a brand new room, they also refurbished a previously built room from a different company and tied the two in superbly. They are the hardest working tradesmen I’ve ever had and their attention to detail is outstanding. I’d recommend Modern Garden Rooms to anyone thinking
about adding something extra special in their garden. Thank you very much.”

Simon from Leeds (May 2019)

“Just to say that I was really happy with the work carried out by Tom and Harry who worked with great skill, energy and care. They took great pride in the construction of the garden room and also worked with a smile on their faces. Really pleased with the garden room and also with the workers.”

Myles from Shrewsbury (April 2019)

“Many thanks, Jonny. All looks great, really pleased with everything.”

Richard from Royston (April 2019)

“I would just like to say how pleased I am with my new Garden Room. Tom and Harry have
been very professional and have done a great job. Would definitely recommend.”

Martin from Lewisham (April 2019)

“Hi Jonny the guys did a great job and worked really hard.”

Michael from Wadhurst (March 2019)

“Hi Jonny! We are very happy thanks. It looks brilliant and the guys were lovely.”

Jo from Farnham (March 2019)

“Thanks again for everything. You’ve done a cracking job. I look forward to passing on your details to plenty of jealous friends and clients!”

Tim from Kingswood (March 2019)

“It’s looking great and Tom and Harry have done a great job”

Helen from Saffron Walden (February 2019)

Build is great, Tom and Harry have done a great job and we’re very impressed with the way they carried all of it out despite the bad weather. Really hardworking and professional compared to other trades with had in the past. Even the neighbours have been complimenting them! Lol Have already recommended MGR to friends and family who have seen the work.

Phil from Croydon (January 2019)

“Payments made, thank you very much for a fantastic service and wonderful garden pod. Have not had a chance to fully investigate it myself after getting back yesterday but Rich has been up there looking around and is very impressed.”

Michelle from Dorchester (January 2019)

“Tom and Harry were amazing from start to finish – seldom have I come across more friendly, organised, professional and helpful tradesmen. Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was staggering. I’m thrilled with the outcome!

Throughout the build Tom kept me informed of progress and always asked about my preferences for the design of the build – great project management!

Harry’s enthusiasm and work ethic is also way beyond the norm. Ever so helpful, extremely skilled, polite, friendly and just a really nice young man to be honest!

All in all, a brilliant service.”

Carl from Leicester (January 2019)

“Hi Jonny garden office looks great and Lewis, Harry and Tom were the perfect workmen. Really, really pleased with it.

Rob from Corfe Mullen (December 2018)

“The build went great despite the awful weather the guys had to put up with last week. It’s looking fantastic. The guys have been great, such lovely lads.”

Charlotte from Eastleigh (December 2018)

“The room looks great and the team did a good job fitting.”

Ian from Aylesbury (November 2018)

“Hi Jonny everything is fantastic. I stepped into a lit room last night and had a wonderful experience stepping back out into the garden and looking back. It all looks incredible.

Exactly as specified and promised. I’ll try to take some more pictures tonight with it lit and looking sexy. Both the guys were brilliant – hard working, professional, skilled and complete dynamos.

They are a great team. The room looks and feels super solid and finished to a very high standard. Once again, many thanks.”

Marc from Highcliffe (November 2018)

“Amazing service and brilliant finish, couldn’t be happier with my new outdoor space”

Matt from New Malden, Surrey (November 2018)

“Jonny really impressed with the room and the work carried out by the boys – can’t praise them enough.”

Tony from Nailsea (November 2018)

“Delighted Jonny. Also, should say the guys on site were great and worked non-stop!

I couldn’t have asked for anymore from you or the install team and we are delighted with the finished product.”

Andrew from Loanhead (October 2018)

“I am extremely pleased with the new garden room. I can’t wait to get it painted and move in so I can get my work back on the right track again.”

Meridith from Rotherham (October 2018)

“Thanks to Lewis and his team for a job well done. The shed looks great and I’m looking forward to painting and moving in.”

Liz from Balham (October 2018)

“Thank you very pleased with office. Jack and Harry were great.”

Ellie from Maidstone (September 2018)

“Sorry it’s taken so long to thank you guys for our garden room. We absolutely love it and working in there is a real life-changer for me.”

Tracy from Croydon (September 2018)

“Just wanted to say thank you! We absolutely love our new room, it looks amazing! Lewis and Matthew were fantastic and we’re so delighted with the result. Thank you so much!”

Tilly from Hitchin (September 2018)

“The garden room is great”

Peter from Bradford (August 2018)

“The room looks great and the guys were awesome – very polite and considerate. I’ve never seen builders work so hard and produce a product of that quality – they are a credit to the company.”

Harry from Warwick (August 2018)

“All paid thanks – the room is awesome.”

Andy from St Albans (July 2018)

“Great job all round… The studio is turning out to be a great space in which to work. Very happy with both inside and out!”

Martin from Chichester (July 2018)

“The room is fantastic! Please pass on my appreciation to the installation team – they were extremely efficient, hard-working and got the job done incredibly quickly.”

Tristram from Earlsfield (July 2018)

“Carter loves his room and slept in it last night…one very happy teenager!”

Karen from Mansfield (June 2018)

“Lewis and Matt were great and did a very professional job.”

Julia from Beckenham (June 2018)

“The garden room is complete and we are very pleased with it. Lewis & Sam have carried out a first class build and it was a pleasure having them around and watching proper tradesman work – top job!”

Mark from Dursley (June 2018)

“The garden room is great, and Lewis and Matt were brilliant. They worked extremely hard,
were neat, tidy and polite – we would highly recommend you and the team going forward.”

Sara from Brentwood (May 2018)

“Office looking great…. just waiting to get it connected. Once all the inside paint and fit out is done and the landscaping I will send you some pics. Team were super, very quick and hard workers!”

Steve from Burley (May 2018)

“The room is great.”

Rosey from Ilkeston (April 2018)

“I just wanted to add that the construction process was seamless and thoroughly professional. Rob and Lewis were an absolute delight to have around, put workers everywhere to shame and did it all with a sense of humour and kind consideration for us.

I can’t praise them highly enough. The building itself will be linked up to the electricity supply today….but it seems to me that so far the quality of the materials and the finished product matches the lads who built it – excellent.”

Shaun from Windlesham (April 2018)

“Lots of great comments from folks up here. I think you’ll be invited back.”

Martin from Isle of Skye (March 2018)

“Many thanks to yourself and Sam, we’re very happy with the end result. The weather certainly hasn’t been kind but hopefully we’ll get a chance to get out and use it!”

Greg from Eltham (March 2018)

“Room is fabulous and chaps did a great job in pretty tough conditions – it’s a great building!”

Jason from Great Chishill (February 2018)

“Rob and Harry were absolute stars.”

Angela from Hampton (January 2018)

“Very happy with the office – thanks.”

Michael from Forest Hill (December 2017)

“We are delighted with our new garden room. Rob and Harry did a terrific job and were a pleasure to have around during the installation. We would be happy for you to use us as references for any new clients you may have in the area.”

Rob from Thame (November 2017)

Totally fantastic – thrilled with our new garden room. Total professionals from start to finish – they rocked up with practically all the materials and tools in their van and got to work straight away….. worked like Trojans until it was finished – packed away and left no trace apart from our fab new teen room. Super smooth process from start to finish and the workmanship is fantastic. Highly, highly recommend – our team was Harry and Rob – thanks guys.

Hazel from Wandsworth (October 2017)

“We are absolutely delighted with our new garden room – cannot wait to kit it out.”

Lucy from St Agnes (September 2017)

“We are delighted with the garden room and it has certainly attracted some attention from the neighbours who may well be in touch with you to investigate their own version!”

Alex from Bristol (August 2017)

“Thank you for your wonderful work and craftsmanship in building our superb new garden room!”

Robert from Staines (August 2017)

“Thank you for a fantastic room!”

Ash from Alresford (July 2017)

“From start to finish it was a pleasure to work with you guys.  You have a straightforward, good product which you sell well (loved all the diagrams you sent at the start) and then when it goes up it looks fab.  The boys had great attention to detail and the finish is top notch.

Rob and Harry were brilliant and it was a pleasure to have them working hard in my garden over 3 weeks.  They were super tidy, were polite about my tea and coffee, worked really hard and always came up with a good solution to any problems that arose.

A can do attitude is always so much appreciated by us customers and they had that in spades!”

Lizzie from Chiswick (June 2017)

More Garden Room Reviews…

“The guys worked so hard and we were very impressed with them.”

Ezra from Halesworth (May 2017)

“Keep up the good work, we have taken down the old shed now and the Garden room looks
great in the space. Please thank the guys for me also.”

Cecil from Bath (April 2017)

“Mike, Jonny just a quick email to say how pleased we are with the garden room. The whole process from initial contact to completion was first class. Please pass on our thanks to Rob and his team – their workmanship was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

A job very well done thank you.”

Paul from Rochester (April 2017)

“We are delighted with the studio/garden room and thought the team were very efficient and couldn’t believe how hard and conscientiously they worked.”

Bill from Market Harborough (March 2017)

“We are extremely happy with the build and wanted to say what a fantastic job Martin and Lewis have done. Once we have finished inside we will send you some pictures.

We would certainly be happy to recommend your company as it has been a really swift easy process and the building has been done to the highest quality.”

Andy and Vicky Phillips from Hemel Hempstead (February 2017)

“Hi Michael, I just wanted to thank you and your team for doing such an excellent job for being a real pleasure to deal with.  Your flexibility & personal touch goes a long way & I will recommend your company highly to anyone you wish to send my way.

The room is being painted today so once it is all done I will send some pictures across, both day and night time as the lights look so nice in the dark.

Have a merry Christmas and thanks once again.”

Veronica Butler from Woking (December 2016)

“Can I please thank you again for our wonderful garden room – we are so pleased with it and it has already been admired by a lot of our neighbours! Thanks for all your hard work – we are absolutely delighted with our garden room.”

Lucy Boult from Exeter (November 2016)

“Thanks for everything – the room looks great and Rob & Rob did an excellent job!”

Andy Lewis from Chester (September 2016)

“We are both delighted with the new building, workmanship is outstanding and it was a pleasure to have both Robs on site.”

Mike Thomas from Henley-on-Thames (September 2016)

“Hi Michael our family was extremely pleased with the finished product and timely completion of the work.”

Rajiv Ghia from Kingston-upon-Thames (July 2016)

“Hi Michael, just sent the final payment. Thanks again for a top job!!”

Tony Henshaw from Rotherham (June 2016)

“Thanks to you all for your hard work, sorry I wasn’t around when you left last Friday. You’re a remarkable team & I have nothing but good words to say about Modern Garden Rooms.”

Sadia Hussain from Beaconsfield (May 2016)

“The room is great and we are really happy with it. If you want to refer any future customers to us for a reference, please do. I will send over some internal pics for you.”

Steve Ford from Essex (April 2016)
MODERN GARDEN ROOMS LTD Registered in UNITED KINGDOM, Number 09592664 Garden Offices
Web design by 418design/Web Design London
Top
Award-winning Eco Pods - Modern Garden Rooms